Advice on Seeking Provisions and Knowledge | Nawwās al-Hindī

Q. Assalāmu ‘alaykum anna (brother), I would like your advice. 

I have about a year and a half to go at Ryerson (University).

I am in IT and it is a field such that it keep changing and one has to keep updating oneself but with that degree i can get a decent job in the Middle East in shā Allāh. But this type of job I fear will take up a lot of my time which I can spend on (seeking) knowledge.

Or I can go into trades like electrician which are good jobs here but are poorly paid in the Middle East so I do not think I will be able to do Hijrah. But I can seek ‘ilm from here in shā Allāh and make trips to Yemen after saving money.

What should I do? Finish IT or switch to trades?

[Question edited slightly for better readability]

Answer from the noble brother Abū ‘Abdir Rahmān Nawwās al-Hindī حفظه الله

https://www.dropbox.com/s/57mjm5917g3tufp/AdviceRizqNawwas.aac

