Love & Hatred leading to Hellfire | ʿAlī bin Abī Ṭālib

ʿAlī -May Allāh be pleased with him- said,

“A people will love me until they enter the Hellfire due to their (extreme) love for me, and a people will hate me until they enter the Hellfire due to their hatred for me.”

– Kitāb Faḍāʾil aṣ-Ṣaḥābah 2/565 no.952, Kitāb as-Sunnah no.983 of Ibn Abī ʿĀṣim. Graded by Al-Albānī in Ẓilāl al-Jannah with a Ṣaḥīḥ chain of narration upon the condition of the two Shaykhs (al-Bukhārī and Muslim).

Ali -May Allāh be pleased with him- said,

“Destroyed are two (kinds of) men, the one who loves me excessively and the one who slanders me hatefully.”

  • Kitāb Faḍāʾil aṣ-Ṣaḥābah 2/571 no.964, Kitāb as-Sunnah no.984 of Ibn Abī ʿĀṣim. Graded Ḥasan chain of narration by Al-Albānī in Ẓilāl al-Jannah.

قال علي رضي الله عنه : ( ليحبني قوم حتى يدخلوا النار في ، وليبغضني قوم حتى يدخلوا النار في بغضي‏ ).‏

قال الألباني في “ظلال الجنة” (983) : [ إسناده صحيح على شرط الشيخين ] .

عن أبي حبرة قال : سمعت عليا يقول : ( يهلك في رجلان مفرط في حبي ومفرط في بغضي ).

قال الألباني في “ظلال الجنة” (984) : [ إسناده حسن ] .

